PARENT
AmeriHealth Caritas
Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.
Share trend: 2017: 317,494; 2019: 695,964; 2020: 674,715; 2021: 1,060,508; 2022: 1,013,973; 2023: 1,006,837; 2024: 922,442
| State | Plans | Programs | Latest CMS enrollment | MCPAR operations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC | AmeriHealth District of Columbia | not reported | 102,015 (2017) | not reported |
| DE | AmeriHealth Caritas of Delaware | not reported | 63,276 (2019) | not reported |
| FL | AmeriHealth Caritas Florida, Prestige Health Choice | not reported | 0 (2023); 106,105 (2021) | not reported |
| LA | AmeriHealth Caritas, AmeriHealth Caritas, AmeriHealth Caritas Louisiana | not reported | 194,526 (2017); 20,953 (2017); 17,972 (2024) | not reported; 33 sanctions, 1,232 appeals resolved |
| NC | AmeriHealth Caritas, Amerihealth Caritas | not reported | 387,174 (2024); 290,989 (2021) | 13 sanctions, 3,256 appeals resolved; not reported |
| NH | AmeriHealth Caritas of New Hampshire | not reported | 39,545 (2024) | 2 sanctions, 913 appeals resolved |
| SC | First Choice by Select Health, First Choice by Select Health, Select Health of South Carolina, Select Health of South Carolina | not reported | 423,307 (2022); 323,781 (2024); 348,112 (2019); 393,063 (2021) | not reported; 2,740 appeals resolved |
Award history
not published by state
Timeline
- not reported