PARENT

CareFirst

Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.

Share trend: 2020: 30,719; 2021: 140,772; 2022: 142,785; 2023: 96,690; 2024: 114,806

StatePlansProgramsLatest CMS enrollmentMCPAR operations
DCCareFirst Community Health Plan District of Columbianot reported63,558 (2022)not reported
MDCareFirst BCBS Community Health Plan Maryland, CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield Community Health Plan Marylandnot reported80,162 (2021); 114,806 (2024)not reported; 5 sanctions, 851 appeals resolved

Award history

not published by state

Timeline

State briefings

Updated 2026-10-28