PARENT
Health Care Service Corporation
Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.
Share trend: 2017: 382,575; 2018: 612,175; 2019: 687,695; 2020: 320,881; 2021: 328,471; 2022: 362,707; 2023: 350,877; 2024: 321,060
| State | Plans | Programs | Latest CMS enrollment | MCPAR operations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CO | Rocky Mountain Health Care Services (PACE) | not reported | 572 (2018) | not reported |
| IL | Blue Cross Blue Shield of Illinois | not reported | 18,049 (2020) | not reported |
| NM | Blue Cross Blue Shield of NM | not reported | 274,706 (2024) | 2 sanctions, 2,059 appeals resolved |
| TX | Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas (BCBSTX), BlueCross BlueShield, Health Care Service Corp, Health Care Service Corp. (dba Blue Cross Blue Shield), Health Care Service Corp., dba Blue Cross Blue Shield, Health Care Service Corporation (dba Blue Cross Blue Shield), Health Care Service Corporation DBA Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas (BCBSTX), Health Care Service Corporation DBA Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas (BCBSTX), Health Care Service Corporation dba Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas (BCBSTX) | not reported | 7,911 (2019); 25,888 (2017); 56,122 (2022); 37,868 (2021); 38,827 (2024); 30,688 (2019); 7,918 (2018); 8,949 (2023); 7,527 (2024) | not reported; 40 sanctions, 863 appeals resolved |
Award history
not published by state
Timeline
- not reported