PARENT
Independence Blue Cross
Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.
Share trend: 2017: 207,912; 2018: 721,932; 2019: 116,573; 2020: 526,572; 2021: 200,848; 2022: 219,250; 2023: 414,150; 2024: 406,247
| State | Plans | Programs | Latest CMS enrollment | MCPAR operations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC | AmeriHealth Caritas District of Columbia | not reported | 106,839 (2024) | 883 appeals resolved |
| DE | AmeriHealth Caritas of Delaware | not reported | 70,089 (2024) | 1 sanctions, 556 appeals resolved |
| FL | AmeriHealth | not reported | 44 (2024) | 1 sanctions, 866 appeals resolved |
| IA | AmeriHealth Caritas of Iowa, Inc. | not reported | 207,912 (2017) | not reported |
| KY | Passport Health Plan | not reported | 332,955 (2020) | not reported |
| LA | AmeriHealth Caritas of Louisiana | not reported | 189,207 (2018) | not reported |
| OH | AmeriHealth | not reported | 142,802 (2024) | 11 sanctions, 570 appeals resolved |
| SC | Select Health of South Carolina | not reported | 354,400 (2018) | not reported |
Award history
not published by state
Timeline
- not reported