PARENT
Sentara
Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.
Share trend: 2017: 166,830; 2018: 250; 2019: 250,843; 2020: 271,219; 2021: 372,711; 2022: 389,896; 2023: 742,852; 2024: 624,319
| State | Plans | Programs | Latest CMS enrollment | MCPAR operations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VA | Optima, Optima Family Care, Optima Family Care, Optima Family Care, Optima Health, Optima Health Community Care, Sentara, Sentara Health Plans, Sentara Health Plans, Sentara Health Plans (was Optima Health in 2022), Sentara Health Plans (was Optima Health in 2022), Sentara PACE, Sentara PACE - Churchland, Sentara PACE - Norfolk, Sentara PACE Churchland, Sentara PACE/ Norfolk, Sentara Pace Churchland, Sentara Pace Norfolk, Sentara Senior Community Care - Norfolk, Sentara Senior Community Care - Portsmouth, Virginia Premier, Virginia Premier Elite Plus | not reported | 211,043 (2019); 166,574 (2017); 228,828 (2020); 291,509 (2022); 47,994 (2022); 45,440 (2021); 250 (2019); 120,400 (2024); 503,667 (2024); 139,963 (2023); 602,643 (2023); 250 (2018); 84 (2022); 161 (2023); 99 (2024); 153 (2024); 95 (2017); 161 (2017); 131 (2021); 80 (2021); 50,169 (2022); 49,081 (2021) | 283 appeals resolved; not reported; 1 sanctions, 193 appeals resolved; 6 sanctions, 773 appeals resolved; 19 sanctions, 4,652 appeals resolved; 2,990 appeals resolved; 3 sanctions, 1,242 appeals resolved |
Award history
- GA 41900-DCH0000133 (protested, 2024-12-02): non awardee Sentara Health Insurance Plans
- GA 41900-DCH0000133: protest by Sentara Health Insurance Plans, withdrawn 2025-02-18
Timeline
- not reported