PARENT

CVS/Aetna

Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.

Share trend: 2017: 1,208,551; 2018: 956,884; 2019: 1,247,535; 2020: 1,453,463; 2021: 2,145,216; 2022: 2,373,801; 2023: 1,874,792; 2024: 1,685,051

StatePlansProgramsLatest CMS enrollmentMCPAR operations
CAAetna Better Health of CA/Sacramento, Aetna Better Health of CA/Sacramento, Aetna Better Health of CA/San Diego, Aetna Better Health of CA/San Diego, Aetna Better Health- Sacramento, Aetna Better Health-San Diego, Aetna Better Health/Sacramento, Aetna Better Health/San Diegonot reported2,410 (2018); 15,363 (2021); 4,659 (2018); 20,942 (2021); 20,686 (2022); 27,074 (2022); 29,770 (2023); 39,673 (2023)not reported; 2 sanctions, 923 appeals resolved
FLAetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health, Aetna DBA Coventry Healthcare of FL, Inc., Aetna Health, Inc., Coventry Healthcare of FL, Inc.not reported148,692 (2021); 139,257 (2024); 50,172 (2018); 27,775 (2024); 57,188 (2017)not reported; 1 sanctions, 1,459 appeals resolved
ILAetna Better Health, Aetna Better Healthnot reported28,449 (2017); 12,915 (2024)not reported; 7 sanctions, 6,092 appeals resolved
KSAetna Better Health of Kansasnot reported129,722 (2022)not reported
KYAetna, Aetna - Managed Care Organization, Aetna Better Health of Kentucky, Aetna Better Health of Kentuckynot reported249,504 (2022); 222,208 (2024); 209,951 (2019); 245,649 (2021)not reported; 25 sanctions, 60,152 appeals resolved
LAAetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health of Louisiananot reported96,514 (2018); 18,434 (2024)not reported; 22 sanctions, 759 appeals resolved
MDAetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health of Maryland, Aetna Better Health of Maryland, Aetna Better Health of Marylandnot reported36,770 (2020); 7,203 (2018); 23,553 (2019); 75,366 (2024)not reported; 4 sanctions, 338 appeals resolved
MIAetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health of Michigan, Aetna Better Health of Michigannot reported9,975 (2018); 15,433 (2020); 39,319 (2024); 10,686 (2019)not reported; 12 sanctions, 1,537 appeals resolved
NJAetna Assure Premier Plus, Aetna Assure Premier Plus, Aetna Assure Premier Plus (HMO SNP), Aetna Better Health NJ, Aetna Better Health NJnot reported2,056 (2022); 6,752 (2024); 900 (2021); 34,632 (2017); 93,872 (2024)not reported; 28 sanctions, 4,177 appeals resolved
NVAetna Better Health of Nevadanot reported1,518 (2017)not reported
NYAetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health, Aetna Better Healthnot reported5,396 (2022); 6,240 (2018); 6,380 (2024)not reported; 1 sanctions, 614 appeals resolved
OHAetna, Aetna, Aetna Better Health of Ohio, Aetna Better Health of Ohionot reported10,076 (2017); 16,261 (2024); 11,117 (2018); 10,882 (2021)not reported; 11 sanctions, 2,512 appeals resolved
OKAetna Better Health of Oklahomanot reported186,183 (2024)not reported
PAAetna Better Health, Aetna Better Healthnot reported202,617 (2017); 290,670 (2022)not reported
TXAetna, Aetna, Aetna Better Health of Texas Inc., Aetna Better Health of Texas, Inc.not reported72,673 (2017); 5,124 (2017); 4,843 (2018); 102,812 (2024)not reported; 32 sanctions, 833 appeals resolved
VAAetna, Aetna Better Health, Aetna Better Health for Virginia, Aetna Better Health of Virginia, Aetna Better Health of Virginianot reported115,993 (2019); 149,035 (2020); 30,591 (2018); 67,365 (2024); 205,216 (2022)714 appeals resolved; not reported; 6 sanctions, 1,704 appeals resolved
WVAetna Better Health of WV, Aetna Better Health of WV, Aetna Better Health of WV (formerly CoventryCares), Aetna Better Health of West Virginianot reported122,563 (2018); 28,068 (2024); 127,795 (2017); 137,463 (2019)not reported; 5 sanctions, 719 appeals resolved

Award history

Timeline

State briefings

Updated 2026-10-28