PARENT
Humana
Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.
Share trend: 2017: 516,438; 2018: 486,796; 2019: 629,920; 2020: 727,932; 2021: 878,832; 2022: 997,339; 2023: 1,432,873; 2024: 1,487,191
| State | Plans | Programs | Latest CMS enrollment | MCPAR operations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FL | CarePlus Health Plans, Inc., Humana Health Insurance Company of Florida, Inc., Humana Insurance Company, Humana Medical Plan, Humana Medical Plan, Humana Medical Plan, Humana Medical Plan, Humana Medical Plan, Inc., Humana Medical Plan, Inc., Humana Medical Plan, Inc. | not reported | 76,552 (2024); 791 (2024); 12,505 (2024); 547,549 (2024); 294,419 (2018); 510,450 (2020); 625,612 (2021); 22,247 (2018); 28,642 (2020); 92,944 (2024) | not reported; 1 sanctions, 8,743 appeals resolved |
| IL | Humana Health Plan | not reported | 5,112 (2017) | not reported |
| IN | Humana Healthy Horizons of Indiana | not reported | 35,443 (2024) | not reported |
| KY | Humana, Humana - Managed Care Organization, Humana CareSource, Humana-CareSource, Humana-Caresource | not reported | 168,446 (2022); 142,985 (2024); 142,760 (2017); 145,537 (2019); 147,854 (2018) | 24 sanctions, 41,234 appeals resolved; not reported |
| LA | Humana Healthy Horizons | not reported | 11,265 (2024) | 24 sanctions, 161 appeals resolved |
| OH | Humana | not reported | 155,380 (2024) | 7 sanctions, 468 appeals resolved |
| OK | Humana Healthy Horizons of Oklahoma | not reported | 190,134 (2024) | not reported |
| PR | Humana Health Plan of PR Inc., Humana Health Plan of PR, Inc., Medicare Platino - HUMANA, Medicare Platino - Humana, Medicare Platino - Humana Health Plan of PR | not reported | 22,276 (2018); 23,427 (2017); 18,160 (2024); 14,292 (2022); 18,292 (2020) | not reported |
| SC | Humana Healthy Horizons | not reported | 29,918 (2024) | 1 sanctions, 192 appeals resolved |
| WI | Inclusa, Inc., Independent Care (ICARE) Health Plan, Independent Care (Icare) Health Plan, Independent Care Health Plan, Independent Care Health Plan - iCare, Independent Care Health Plan – iCare | not reported | 16,965 (2024); 28,884 (2021); 31,945 (2022); 26,340 (2024); 1,496 (2024); 1,422 (2022) | 2 sanctions, 357 appeals resolved; not reported; 66 appeals resolved; 160 appeals resolved |
Award history
- GA 41900-DCH0000133 (protested, 2024-12-02): awardee Humana Employers Health Plan of Georgia, Inc.
Timeline
- not reported