PARENT
Kaiser Permanente
Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.
Share trend: 2017: 188,203; 2018: 254,959; 2019: 243,700; 2020: 267,938; 2021: 330,211; 2022: 362,406; 2023: 402,937; 2024: 1,604,129
| State | Plans | Programs | Latest CMS enrollment | MCPAR operations |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CA | KP Cal LLC-Amador, KP Cal LLC-El Dorado, KP Cal LLC/Amador, KP Cal LLC/El Dorado, KP Cal LLC/Placer, KP Cal LLC/Sacramento, KP Cal LLC/San Diego, Kaiser Foundation/Sacramento, Kaiser Foundation/Sacramento, Kaiser Permanente/ Alameda, Kaiser Permanente/ Contra Costa, Kaiser Permanente/ Marin, Kaiser Permanente/ Mariposa, Kaiser Permanente/ Napa, Kaiser Permanente/ Orange, Kaiser Permanente/ Placer, Kaiser Permanente/ San Mateo, Kaiser Permanente/ Santa Cruz, Kaiser Permanente/ Solano, Kaiser Permanente/ Sonoma, Kaiser Permanente/ Sutter, Kaiser Permanente/ Ventura, Kaiser Permanente/ Yolo, Kaiser Permanente/ Yuba, Kaiser Permanente/Amador, Kaiser Permanente/El Dorado, Kaiser Permanente/El Dorado, Kaiser Permanente/Fresno, Kaiser Permanente/Imperial, Kaiser Permanente/Kern, Kaiser Permanente/Kings, Kaiser Permanente/Los Angeles, Kaiser Permanente/Madera, Kaiser Permanente/Placer, Kaiser Permanente/Riverside, Kaiser Permanente/Sacramento, Kaiser Permanente/San Bernardino, Kaiser Permanente/San Diego, Kaiser Permanente/San Francisco, Kaiser Permanente/San Joaquin, Kaiser Permanente/Santa Clara, Kaiser Permanente/Stanislaus, Kaiser Permanente/Tulare, Kaiser-San Diego, Kaiser/Amador, Kaiser/Amador, Kaiser/El Dorado, Kaiser/El Dorado, Kaiser/Placer, Kaiser/Placer, Kaiser/Sacramento, Kaiser/San Diego, Kaiser/San Diego | not reported | 187 (2021); 2,748 (2021); 123 (2020); 2,258 (2020); 8,762 (2020); 103,268 (2021); 59,262 (2021); 114,244 (2022); 132,688 (2024); 68,249 (2024); 54,509 (2024); 6,808 (2024); 8 (2024); 7,478 (2024); 67,923 (2024); 17,552 (2024); 14,944 (2024); 386 (2024); 37,239 (2024); 25,414 (2024); 24 (2024); 7,774 (2024); 5,653 (2024); 626 (2024); 287 (2023); 3,396 (2023); 3,950 (2024); 6,296 (2024); 15 (2024); 20,108 (2024); 113 (2024); 589,634 (2024); 1,053 (2024); 14,531 (2023); 85,162 (2024); 131,156 (2023); 91,179 (2024); 73,108 (2023); 20,495 (2024); 23,954 (2024); 44,693 (2024); 5,732 (2024); 39 (2024); 65,418 (2022); 89 (2017); 249 (2022); 1,876 (2017); 3,038 (2022); 6,603 (2017); 12,198 (2022); 84,842 (2017); 52,911 (2017); 75,242 (2024) | not reported; 4 sanctions, 613 appeals resolved; 8 sanctions, 2 appeals resolved; 4 sanctions, 207 appeals resolved |
| HI | Kaiser ABD, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan (QI), Kaiser Foundation Health Plan QUEST Integration, Kaiser Foundation Health Plan Quest Integration (QI), Kaiser Permanente QUEST | not reported | 1,804 (2018); 45,678 (2021); 50,757 (2024); 34,264 (2020); 29,288 (2018) | not reported; 1 sanctions, 15 appeals resolved |
| MD | Kaiser Permanente, Kaiser Permanente, Kaiser Permanente, Kaiser Permanente of the Mid-Atlantic States, Kaiser Permanete | not reported | 80,571 (2020); 116,958 (2022); 138,432 (2024); 119,068 (2021); 63,724 (2018) | not reported; 2 sanctions, 101 appeals resolved |
| VA | Kaiser, Kaiser Permanente | not reported | 12,887 (2018); 11,179 (2017) | not reported |
Award history
not published by state
Timeline
- not reported