PARENT

Elevance

Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.

Share trend: 2017: 5,942,488; 2018: 5,504,070; 2019: 6,046,702; 2020: 6,600,336; 2021: 7,897,727; 2022: 8,683,101; 2023: 10,272,179; 2024: 8,403,377

StatePlansProgramsLatest CMS enrollmentMCPAR operations
ARSummit Community Care, Summit Community Carenot reported14,342 (2020); 14,657 (2024)not reported; 1 sanctions, 826 appeals resolved
CAAnthem Blue Cross Partnership / Contra Costa, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan /, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan-Region 1, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan-Region 2, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Alameda, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Alameda, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Alpine, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Alpine, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Alpine, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Amador, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Amador, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Butte, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Butte, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Calaveras, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Colusa, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Colusa, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Contra Costa, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/El Dorado, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/El Dorado, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/El Dorado, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Fresno, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Glenn, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Inyo, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Inyo, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Kern, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Kings, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Kings, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Madera, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Madera, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Mariposa, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Mono, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Mono, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Nevada, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Nevada, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Placer, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Placer, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Plumas, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Plumas, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Region 1, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Region 2, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Region 2, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Sacramento, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/San Benito, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/San Francisco, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/San Francisco, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Santa Clara, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Santa Clara, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Sierra, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Sierra, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Sutter, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Sutter, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Tehama, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Tehama, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Tulare, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Tulare, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Tuolumne, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Yuba, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership Plan/Yuba, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership-Sacramento, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership/Glenn, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership/Mariposa, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership/Sacramento, Anthem Blue Cross Partnership/Tuolumne, Anthem Blue Cross Partnerships Plan/Fresno, Anthem Blue Cross/Calaveras, Anthem Blue Cross/Sacramento, Anthem Blue Cross/San Benito, Anthem Blue Cross/San Francisco, Anthem Blue Cross/Santa Clara, Anthem Blue Cross/Tularenot reported36,447 (2022); 23,308 (2022); 71,882 (2022); 113,855 (2022); 67,685 (2021); 96,390 (2023); 141 (2017); 188 (2023); 236 (2024); 5,403 (2017); 6,913 (2023); 30,867 (2017); 28,922 (2023); 3,722 (2017); 4,702 (2017); 5,981 (2023); 32,462 (2021); 8,915 (2017); 16,144 (2023); 26,547 (2024); 155,552 (2024); 4,023 (2017); 1,935 (2017); 3,387 (2023); 33,250 (2024); 24,920 (2024); 26,005 (2023); 28,681 (2024); 30,780 (2023); 2,931 (2017); 1,739 (2017); 2,187 (2023); 12,546 (2017); 16,711 (2023); 31,107 (2017); 44,347 (2023); 2,679 (2017); 3,415 (2023); 67,336 (2021); 102,896 (2021); 25,625 (2024); 196,275 (2021); 9,558 (2021); 20,357 (2021); 34,872 (2024); 74,036 (2021); 98,878 (2024); 399 (2017); 456 (2023); 22,696 (2017); 27,794 (2023); 9,497 (2017); 12,898 (2023); 108,099 (2021); 146,544 (2024); 5,120 (2017); 16,849 (2017); 22,880 (2023); 213,329 (2022); 3,386 (2023); 4,667 (2023); 251,425 (2024); 8,471 (2023); 158,319 (2023); 7,276 (2023); 241,272 (2023); 10,833 (2022); 33,878 (2023); 98,878 (2024); 138,929 (2023)not reported; 10 sanctions, 912 appeals resolved
CORAE 2: Northeast Health Partners, RAE 4: Health Colorado, Inc.not reported72,119 (2024); 108,216 (2024)53 appeals resolved; not reported
DCAmerigroup District of Columbia, Amerigroup District of Columbianot reported42,490 (2020); 56,651 (2024)not reported; 274 appeals resolved
FLAmerigroup Florida, Inc., Amerigroup Florida, Inc., Better Health, Inc., Better Health, Inc., Clear Health Alliance, Clear Health Alliance, Clear Health Alliance, Freedom Health, Inc., HealthSun Health Plans, Inc., Optimum Health Care, Inc., Simply Healthcare Plan, Inc., Simply Healthcare Plans DBA Clear Health Alliance, Simply Healthcare Plans, Inc., Simply Healthcare Plans, Inc., Simply Healthcare Plans, Inc., Simply dba Clear Health Alliance - Specialty Plan, Simply dba Clear Health Alliance - Specialty Plannot reported330,692 (2017); 305,344 (2018); 100,744 (2017); 93,304 (2018); 9,922 (2019); 10,837 (2020); 12,141 (2021); 14,519 (2024); 38,873 (2024); 7,019 (2024); 37,570 (2024); 9,057 (2018); 618,781 (2021); 71,259 (2018); 541,525 (2024); 12,840 (2023); 8,551 (2024)not reported; 1 sanctions, 4,733 appeals resolved
GAAmerigroup, Amerigroup, Amerigroup Community Care, Amerigroup Community Care, Amerigroup Community Care, Amerigroup Community Care, Amerigroup Community Plannot reported29,258 (2018); 13,038 (2019); 553,767 (2022); 26,796 (2017); 342,618 (2018); 454,023 (2024); 263,832 (2017)not reported; 18 sanctions, 4,004 appeals resolved
IAAmerigroup of Iowa, Inc., Amerigroup of Iowa, Inc., Amerigroup of Iowa, Inc., Amerigroup of Iowa, Inc., Wellpoint of Iowa, Inc. (formerly Amerigroup of Iowa, Inc.)not reported184,151 (2017); 180,304 (2018); 354,432 (2020); 268,574 (2023); 222,782 (2024)not reported; 15 sanctions, 1,659 appeals resolved
INAnthem, Anthem, Anthem, Anthem, Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shieldnot reported234,840 (2020); 56,793 (2018); 312,510 (2021); 318,654 (2022); 325,158 (2024)not reported; 18 sanctions, 4,727 appeals resolved; 6 sanctions, 3,622 appeals resolved
KSAmerigroup Kansas, Inc., Amerigroup Kansas, Inc.not reported127,210 (2017); 114,609 (2018)not reported
KYAnthem, Anthem - Managed Care Organization, Anthem BCBS, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield Medicaid, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield Medicaid, Anthem Managed Care Plan of Kentuckynot reported174,447 (2022); 157,364 (2024); 162,688 (2021); 121,663 (2017); 129,757 (2018); 131,161 (2019)not reported
LAAmerigroup, Healthy Blue, Healthy Blue, Healthy Bluenot reported219,488 (2017); 233,262 (2018); 319,351 (2021); 22,147 (2024)not reported; 28 sanctions, 2,790 appeals resolved
MAMassachusetts Behavioral Health Partnership, Massachusetts Behavioral Health Partnershipnot reported453,270 (2017); 365,663 (2024)not reported; 1 sanctions, 30 appeals resolved
MDAmerigroup Community Care, Amerigroup Community Care, Amerigroup Community Care, Wellpoint Marylandnot reported287,555 (2020); 276,054 (2018); 332,870 (2021); 350,641 (2024)not reported; 4 sanctions, 1,661 appeals resolved
MOHealthy Blue, Healthy Blue Central, Healthy Blue Eastern, Healthy Blue Southwestern, Healthy Blue Westernnot reported357,698 (2024); 93,531 (2021); 76,331 (2021); 55,543 (2021); 71,228 (2021)29 sanctions, 6,263 appeals resolved; not reported
NEHealthy Blue, Healthy Blue Nebraskanot reported117,352 (2022); 132,506 (2023)not reported
NJAmerigroup New Jersey, Amerigroup New Jersey Inc, Amerigroup New Jersey Inc, Amerigroup New Jersey, Inc., Amerivantage, Amerivantage Dual Coordination, Amerivantage Dual Coordination (HMO D-SNP) Amerivantage Dual Secure (HMO POS), Amerivantage Dual Coordination (HMO D-SNP) Amerivantage Dual Secure (HMO POS), Amerivantage Dual Coordination (HMO SNP), Amerivantage Dual Coordination (HMO SNP), Amerivantage Dual Cooridination, Wellpoint Full Dual Advantagenot reported179,997 (2017); 165,413 (2018); 218,039 (2021); 167,805 (2024); 15,597 (2022); 15,665 (2023); 10,126 (2020); 12,335 (2021); 9,221 (2018); 9,011 (2019); 8,667 (2017); 12,376 (2024)not reported; 20 sanctions, 2,579 appeals resolved
NVAmerigroup Community Care (AGP), Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nevada, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nevada, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield of Nevada (ANT), Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield Healthcare Solutionsnot reported182,750 (2017); 165,519 (2018); 262,674 (2021); 225,873 (2020); 200,552 (2024)not reported; 19,738 appeals resolved; 1 sanctions, 996 appeals resolved
NYAnthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield HP, Anthem HealthPlus Full Dual Advantage LTSS, Empire MediBlue HealthPlus Dual Plus, HealthPlus, HealthPlus, HealthPlusnot reported59,090 (2024); 202 (2024); 160 (2023); 7,791 (2024); 5,935 (2018); 52,965 (2023)18 sanctions, 27,804 appeals resolved; 4 sanctions, 1,499 appeals resolved; not reported
OHAnthemnot reported209,166 (2024)11 sanctions, 3,084 appeals resolved
PABeaver County HealthChoices, Beaver County HealthChoices, Beaver County HealthChoices, Fayette County HealthChoices, Fayette County HealthChoices, Fayette County HealthChoices, Greene County (Commonwealth), Northwest Behavioral Health Partnership, Northwest Behavioral Health Partnership, Northwest Behavioral Health Partnership, Southwest Behavioral Health Management, Southwest Behavioral Health Management, Southwest Behavioral Health Managementnot reported39,986 (2022); 40,115 (2023); 33,053 (2024); 45,349 (2022); 44,674 (2023); 37,268 (2024); 9,882 (2021); 66,587 (2022); 66,194 (2023); 54,965 (2024); 214,593 (2022); 215,199 (2023); 177,424 (2024)not reported
TNAmeriGroup, Amerigroup, Amerigroup, Wellpointnot reported395,495 (2017); 376,283 (2018); 531,686 (2023); 429,231 (2024)not reported; 25 sanctions, 1,210 appeals resolved
TXAmerigroup, Amerigroup, Amerigroup Insurance Company, Amerigroup Insurance Company, Amerigroup Texas, Inc., Amerigroup Texas, Inc., Amerigroup Texas, Inc., Amerigroup Texas, Inc., Amerigroup Texas, Inc., Amerigroup Texas, Inc., Wellpointnot reported133,826 (2017); 521,651 (2019); 26,304 (2019); 842,450 (2023); 561,529 (2017); 838,368 (2022); 130,855 (2018); 129,864 (2019); 601,312 (2020); 133,602 (2022); 542,485 (2024)not reported; 33 sanctions, 1,036 appeals resolved; 21 sanctions, 388 appeals resolved
VAAetna Better Health of Virginia, Anthem, Anthem, Anthem HealthKeepers, Anthem HealthKeepers Plus, Anthem Healthkeepers, Anthem Healthkeepers, Anthem Healthkeepers Plus, Anthem Healthkeepers Plus, Anthem Healthkeepers Plus, Anthem Healthkeepers Plusnot reported204,479 (2024); 268,920 (2017); 321,896 (2019); 60,313 (2018); 73,114 (2020); 346,181 (2020); 118,755 (2024); 430,793 (2021); 78,737 (2021); 448,552 (2022); 424,993 (2024)not reported; 1 sanctions, 3,673 appeals resolved; 13 sanctions, 7,708 appeals resolved
WAAmerigroup, Amerigroupnot reported27,579 (2024); 126,669 (2018)7 sanctions, 1,003 appeals resolved; not reported
WIAnthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shieldnot reported6,843 (2020); 83,826 (2018); 135,834 (2021); 149,184 (2022); 8,268 (2022); 121,160 (2024)not reported; 2 sanctions, 874 appeals resolved
WVUniCare, Unicare, Unicare of WV, Unicare of WV, Wellpoint West Virginianot reported154,644 (2019); 139,509 (2018); 162,513 (2020); 192,434 (2022); 145,177 (2024)not reported; 918 appeals resolved; 492 appeals resolved

Award history

Timeline

State briefings

Updated 2026-10-28