PARENT

Centene

Footprint by state. Enrollment is CMS reported. Share and operations counts stay on the state page. A dollar amount is not on this page.

Share trend: 2017: 12,914,722; 2018: 13,005,718; 2019: 14,066,347; 2020: 13,429,165; 2021: 14,492,395; 2022: 15,036,992; 2023: 15,413,815; 2024: 13,093,404

StatePlansProgramsLatest CMS enrollmentMCPAR operations
ARArkansas Total Care, Arkansas Total Carenot reported10,942 (2020); 13,394 (2024)not reported; 517 appeals resolved
AZArizona Complete Health - Complete Care Plan, Arizona Complete Health - Complete Care Plan RBHA (SMI), Arizona Complete Health- Complete Care Plan, Arizona Complete Health- Complete Care Plan RBHA (SMI), Arizona Complete Health- Complete Care Plan RBHA (Serious Mental Illness [SMI]), Arizona Complete Health- Complete Care Plan SMI, Arizona Complete Health-Complete Care Plan, Bridgeway Health Solution (MLTSS), Care 1st, Care 1st, Care 1st Health Plan RBHA (SMI), Care 1st Health Plan RBHA (SMI), Care1st Health Plan, Care1st Health Plan, Cenpatico Integrated Care, Health Net Access, Magellan Complete Carenot reported346,988 (2024); 15,548 (2024); 386,508 (2022); 19,376 (2022); 16,582 (2023); 17,760 (2019); 370,373 (2023); 5,053 (2017); 173,390 (2019); 71,704 (2024); 7,561 (2023); 7,116 (2024); 152,786 (2017); 138,650 (2018); 13,375 (2018); 57,662 (2018); 29,388 (2020)not reported; 2 sanctions, 3,102 appeals resolved; 2 sanctions, 273 appeals resolved; 1 sanctions, 242 appeals resolved
CACalifornia Health & Wellness Plan/Imperial, California Health & Wellness Plan/Region 1, California Health & Wellness Plan/Region 2, California Health & Wellness/Alpine, California Health & Wellness/Amador, California Health & Wellness/Butte, California Health & Wellness/Calaveras, California Health & Wellness/Colusa, California Health & Wellness/El Dorado, California Health & Wellness/Glenn, California Health & Wellness/Imperial, California Health & Wellness/Inyo, California Health & Wellness/Mariposa, California Health & Wellness/Mono, California Health & Wellness/Nevada, California Health & Wellness/Placer, California Health & Wellness/Plumas, California Health & Wellness/Sierra, California Health & Wellness/Sutter, California Health & Wellness/Tehama, California Health & Wellness/Tuolumne, California Health & Wellness/Yuba, Health Net Community Solution/San Joaquin, Health Net Community Solutions, Inc., Health Net Community Solutions/Kern, Health Net Community Solutions/Los Angeles, Health Net Community Solutions/Sacramento, Health Net Community Solutions/San Diego, Health Net Community Solutions/Tulare, Health Net Dental Plan/Los Angeles, Health Net Dental Plan/Sacramento, Health Net of California Dental/Sacramento, Health Net of California/Los Angeles, Health Net-San Diego, Health Net/Kern, Health Net/Kern, Health Net/Los Angeles, Health Net/Los Angeles, Health Net/Sacramento, Health Net/Sacramento, Health Net/Sacramento, Health Net/San Diego, Health Net/San Joaquin, Health Net/San Joaquin, Health Net/Stanislaus, Health Net/Stanislaus, Health Net/Tulare, Health Net/Tularenot reported67,772 (2021); 85,309 (2021); 65,769 (2021); 101 (2017); 1,000 (2017); 35,434 (2017); 5,737 (2017); 2,553 (2017); 19,722 (2017); 5,938 (2017); 61,265 (2017); 1,872 (2017); 831 (2017); 1,022 (2017); 7,929 (2017); 9,219 (2017); 2,393 (2017); 216 (2017); 10,351 (2017); 10,989 (2017); 5,823 (2017); 8,876 (2017); 32,894 (2023); 17,488 (2024); 96,567 (2023); 1,177,460 (2024); 147,774 (2023); 103,384 (2023); 133,333 (2023); 216,086 (2024); 171,490 (2024); 201,588 (2023); 233,902 (2023); 87,282 (2022); 72,169 (2021); 84,590 (2022); 990,902 (2021); 1,085,246 (2022); 120,339 (2021); 131,021 (2022); 146,866 (2024); 68,083 (2021); 22,149 (2021); 33,711 (2024); 62,916 (2021); 68,257 (2024); 116,723 (2021); 139,186 (2024)not reported; 7 sanctions, 2,215 appeals resolved; 3 sanctions, 1,018 appeals resolved
FLCentene DBA Sunshine State Health Plan, Inc., Centene Venture Company Florida, Magellan Complete Care, LLC, Magellan Complete Care, LLC, Magellan Complete Care, LLC., Staywell, Staywell, Staywell, Staywell, Staywell Health Plan of Florida, Staywell Serious Mental Illness, Staywell Serious Mental Illness, Staywell-Serious Mental Illness, Sunshine Sate Health Plan, Inc., Sunshine State Health Plan - Child Welfare, Sunshine State Health Plan - SMI (Specialty Plan), Sunshine State Health Plan – Child Welfare, Sunshine State Health Plan, Inc., Sunshine State Health Plan, Inc., Sunshine State Health Plan, Inc., Sunshine State Health Plan, Inc. - Specialty Plan - Child Welfare, Wellcare Health Insurance of Arizona, Inc., Wellcare Health Plan of Florida DBA Staywellnot reported476,762 (2018); 264 (2024); 82,150 (2018); 25,100 (2021); 65,329 (2017); 660,996 (2017); 7,322 (2019); 10,838 (2020); 11,865 (2021); 906,142 (2021); 103,737 (2020); 135,642 (2021); 75,354 (2019); 599,172 (2021); 38,591 (2021); 108,190 (2024); 33,933 (2019); 46,632 (2024); 31,933 (2021); 1,089,262 (2024); 42,464 (2023); 352 (2024); 633,781 (2018)not reported; 1 sanctions, 27,009 appeals resolved
GAPeach State Health Plan, Peach State Health Plan, PeachState Health Plan, WellCare of Georgianot reported728,318 (2024); 360,037 (2018); 350,997 (2019); 498,219 (2020)9 sanctions, 3,910 appeals resolved; not reported
HI'Ohana Community Care Services (CCS), 'Ohana Health Plan (QI), 'Ohana Quest Integration, 'Ohana Quest Integration (QI), Ohana ABD, Ohana ABD, Ohana Community Care Service (BHS), Ohana Community Care Service (BHS), Ohana Health Plan QUEST, Ohana Health Plan QUEST, Ohana Health Plan QUEST Integrationnot reported5,108 (2020); 38,336 (2021); 35,464 (2019); 37,329 (2020); 19,501 (2017); 17,282 (2018); 4,918 (2017); 4,470 (2018); 23,782 (2017); 22,275 (2018); 35,916 (2024)not reported; 412 appeals resolved
IAIowa Total Carenot reported203,393 (2024)7 sanctions, 2,921 appeals resolved
IDMagellan of Idahonot reported286,845 (2024)not reported
ILHarmony Health Plan, IlliniCare Health, IlliniCare Health Plan, Meridian Health, Meridian Health Plan, Meridian Health Plan, Meridian Health Plan, Meridian Health Plan, Meridian Health Plan, YouthCarenot reported250,609 (2018); 13,590 (2020); 371,043 (2020); 12,051 (2024); 5,702 (2017); 572,164 (2018); 791,026 (2019); 831,747 (2020); 14,510 (2020); 35,422 (2024)not reported; 9 sanctions, 10,516 appeals resolved; 6 sanctions, 442 appeals resolved
INManaged Health Services, Managed Health Services, Managed Health Services of Indiana, Managed Health Services of Indiananot reported186,109 (2022); 134,445 (2024); 150,443 (2018); 89,764 (2020)not reported; 21 sanctions, 5,923 appeals resolved
KSSunflower State Health Plannot reported118,053 (2024)2 sanctions, 10,794 appeals resolved
KYWellCare, WellCare - Managed Care Organization, WellCare of Kentucky, Wellcare - Managed Care Organization, Wellcare of Kentucky, Wellcare of Kentuckynot reported488,328 (2022); 480,105 (2023); 474,204 (2020); 419,036 (2024); 433,390 (2019); 476,077 (2021)not reported; 11 sanctions, 7,237 appeals resolved
LALouisiana Healthcare Connections, Louisiana Healthcare Connections, Magellan, Magellan, Magellan, Magellannot reported459,458 (2017); 26,641 (2024); 2,447 (2017); 2,532 (2018); 2,367 (2020); 2,404 (2024)not reported; 56 sanctions, 4,067 appeals resolved; 2 sanctions, 193 appeals resolved
MACelticare, Senior Whole Health, Senior Whole Healthnot reported42,256 (2017); 13,393 (2017); 12,464 (2024)not reported; 4 sanctions, 476 appeals resolved
MIMeridian Health Plan, Meridian Health Plan of Michigan, Meridian Health Plan of Michigan, Meridian Health Plan of Michigannot reported158,723 (2020); 399,467 (2024); 141,942 (2019); 558,483 (2021)not reported; 8 sanctions, 5,313 appeals resolved
MOHome State Health, Home State Health Central, Home State Health Central, Home State Health Eastern, Home State Health Eastern, Home State Health Southwest, Home State Health Southwest, Home State Health Southwestern, Home State Health Western, Home State Health Western, Missouri Care Central, Missouri Care Central, Missouri Care Eastern, Missouri Care Eastern, Missouri Care Southwest, Missouri Care Southwest, Missouri Care Western, Missouri Care Western, Show Me Healthy Kidsnot reported314,987 (2024); 66,079 (2017); 56,053 (2021); 109,524 (2017); 101,588 (2021); 45,697 (2017); 44,381 (2020); 52,209 (2021); 56,180 (2017); 51,333 (2021); 73,379 (2020); 79,314 (2018); 64,509 (2020); 75,195 (2018); 48,219 (2020); 52,537 (2018); 60,844 (2020); 71,377 (2018); 47,172 (2024)40 sanctions, 4,051 appeals resolved; not reported; 17 sanctions, 273 appeals resolved
MSMagnolia Health, Magnolia Health, Magnolia Health Plan, Magnolia Health Plannot reported149,964 (2022); 193,121 (2021); 200,210 (2019); 193,826 (2024)not reported; 3 sanctions, 1,346 appeals resolved
NCCarolina Complete Health, WellCare, Wellcare, Wellcarenot reported274,181 (2024); 481,884 (2024); 361,365 (2022); 409,195 (2023)9 sanctions, 1,996 appeals resolved; 10 sanctions, 5,034 appeals resolved; not reported
NENebraska Total Care, Nebraska Total Care, WellCare of Nebraska, WellCare of Nebraskanot reported127,781 (2022); 118,214 (2024); 87,365 (2020); 83,793 (2018)not reported; 928 appeals resolved
NHNew Hampshire Healthy Families, New Hampshire Healthy Familiesnot reported69,519 (2024); 57,940 (2018)2 sanctions, 1,665 appeals resolved; not reported
NJWellCare Liberty, WellCare Liberty (HMO SNP), WellCare Liberty D-SNP, WellCare of New Jersey, WellCare of New Jersey, WellCare of New Jersey, Wellcare Dual Liberty, Wellcare Liberty (HMO D-SNP), Wellcare Liberty (HMO SNP), Wellcare of New Jerseynot reported7,486 (2022); 2,697 (2018); 1,359 (2017); 63,437 (2018); 82,086 (2020); 98,945 (2022); 6,525 (2024); 6,329 (2021); 3,836 (2019); 74,456 (2024)not reported; 12 sanctions, 1,590 appeals resolved
NMWestern Sky Community Care, Inc.not reported93,272 (2023)2 sanctions, 270 appeals resolved
NVSilver Summit Health, Silver Summit Health Plan, Silver Summit Health Plan (SSH), Silver Summit Health Plan (SSH), SilverSummit Health Plannot reported791 (2017); 49,855 (2018); 53,154 (2019); 63,123 (2020); 106,497 (2024)not reported; 1 sanctions, 662 appeals resolved
NYFidelis Care, Fidelis Care, Fidelis Care at Home, Fidelis Care at Home, Fidelis Legacy Plan, NYS Catholic Health Plan/Fidelis, WellCare, WellCare Advocate, WellCare Advocate, Wellcare, Wellcare Fidelis Dual Plusnot reported52,195 (2024); 17,871 (2022); 19,021 (2017); 18,892 (2024); 0 (2022); 1,485 (2017); 0 (2022); 5,821 (2019); 5,519 (2018); 106,606 (2019); 1,602 (2024)2 sanctions, 4,148 appeals resolved; not reported; 14 sanctions, 88,397 appeals resolved
OHBuckeye Community Health Plan, Buckeye Health Plan, Buckeye Health Plan, Buckeye Health Plannot reported14,897 (2024); 8,395 (2017); 420,418 (2021); 308,783 (2019)not reported; 13 sanctions, 2,882 appeals resolved
ORTrillium Community Health Plan, Trillium Community Health Plan - Tri-County, Trillium Community Health Plan – Tri-Countynot reported37,347 (2024); 48,296 (2024); 27,870 (2022)1 sanctions, 506 appeals resolved; 1 sanctions, 543 appeals resolved; not reported
PABucks County HealthChoices, Bucks County HealthChoices, Cambria County HealthChoices, Cambria County HealthChoices, Delaware County HealthChoices, Delaware County HealthChoices, Lehigh County HealthChoices, Lehigh County HealthChoices, Montgomery County HealthChoices, Montgomery County HealthChoices, Northampton County HealthChoices, Northampton County HealthChoices, Northampton county HealthChoices, Pennsylvania Health & Wellness, Pennsylvania Health and Wellnessnot reported23,806 (2018); 82,835 (2024); 30,445 (2017); 31,514 (2024); 39,777 (2018); 131,797 (2021); 30,127 (2018); 88,583 (2024); 33,318 (2018); 112,886 (2024); 19,513 (2018); 50,549 (2024); 49,583 (2017); 78,600 (2024); 90,220 (2020)not reported; 1 sanctions; 3 sanctions, 6,932 appeals resolved
SCAbsolute Total Care, Absolute Total Care, Absolute Total Care, Inc., Absolute Total Care, Inc., WellCare of South Carolina, WellCare of South Carolina, WellCare of South Carolinanot reported122,593 (2019); 108,032 (2018); 230,361 (2021); 167,573 (2024); 75,389 (2018); 81,982 (2019); 85,372 (2020)2 sanctions, 1,217 appeals resolved; not reported
TNMagellan Health Services, Magellan Health Servicesnot reported1,291,060 (2019); 1,241,741 (2018)not reported
TXSuperior Health Plan, Superior Health Plan, Superior Health Plan, Inc., Superior HealthPlan, Superior HealthPlan, Superior HealthPlan, Inc, Superior HealthPlan, Inc.not reported719,578 (2017); 22,280 (2024); 762,459 (2024); 29,157 (2017); 35,185 (2020); 142,545 (2020); 27,009 (2024)not reported; 34 sanctions, 28,118 appeals resolved; 10 sanctions, 1,676 appeals resolved; 8 sanctions, 677 appeals resolved
VAMagellan, Magellan Complete Care, Magellan Complete Care of Virginia, Magellan Health Plannot reported57,726 (2019); 72,081 (2020); 21,959 (2018); 24,624 (2019)not reported
WACoordinated Care of Washingtonnot reported23,474 (2024)3 sanctions, 1,665 appeals resolved
WIMHS Health Wisconsin, MHS Health Wisconsin, Managed Health Services Insurance Corp., Managed Health Services Insurance Corporationnot reported52,272 (2021); 46,263 (2024); 7,007 (2022); 6,738 (2021)not reported; 221 appeals resolved
WYCME Statewide, CME Statewidenot reported202 (2024); 0 (2018)not reported

Award history

Timeline

State briefings

Updated 2026-10-28